Govt. Degree College - Khansahib

Prof Mohasin Maqbool (Urdu) has been transferred to GDC Tangmarg as  per a recent government order dated 29/01/2021. Prof Mohasin was working in this institute since 2017.  Considerably popular among the students, prof Mohasin contributed a great deal in the college during his service.  He was instrumental in organizing various programmes in this college. Be it world Aids Day, Youth Day, Teachers Day, Allama Iqbal Day, Prof Mohasin was found active during all such programmes. It was because of the efforts of Prof Mohasin that the Red Ribbon Club of the college was able to actively organize programmes in the past. Moreover, Prof Mohasin acted as convener for various committees during his stay in this institution.

Importantly, the institution has received permanent faculty in the science subjects as four more faculty members have been transferred to GDC Khansahib according to the same order.  These faculty members are:

Prof. Zafar Shahdad Khan ( Botany) transferred from  GDC Baramulla.

Prof. Gh Mohd Jan (Chemistry) transferred from GDC Anantnag

Prof.  H ameeda Mir (Physics) transferred from SP College

Prof. Sajad Ahmed Paddar ( Pol Science) transferred from  GCW Anantnag.



Publicity and Media Incharge.