Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

To monitor and look after the Academic and developmental affairs of the College, the committee comprising of following members has been constituted to Act as Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) in Govt Degree College Khansahib.

The said committee has been constituted in compliance with the Govt Order no. 226-JK(HE) of 2021, dated 07-07-2021

The Committee has also been directed to start the NAAC Accreditation Process for the Institution.

Name Position/Designation
Prof. Syed Tanveer Ahmad Andrabi (Principal) Chairman
Prof. Zafar Shahdad Khan Coordinator
Prof. Mohammad Mohsin Co-Coordinator
Prof. Ishfaq Ahmad -do-
Prof. SajadAhmad -do-
Prof. Jan Mohammad Member
Prof. B.A. Bhat Member
Prof Ashiq Hussain --
Prof. Shabir Member
Mr. Shahnwaz Aalum (Sports Director) Member
. Prof. Aqeb Manzoor --
Ms. Sumiya Jan (Librarian) Member
Mr. Mohammad Younis Assistant
Student Representatives
1 representative (1st & 2nd Semester) (3rd & 4th Semester) (5th & 6th Semester) each
Allumni Members
Two prominent alumni
Civil Society Members
Two members
Parent body Representatives Two members